Chislehurst Farmers Market

Chislehurst Farmers Market

We can confirm that Chislehurst Farmers Market was the first of our farmers markets we managed to reopen for the 19th July Market.

A one way system is now in place at the farmers market along with social distancing measures and hand sanitizing station. Card payment for items is encourage along with ordering in advance to collect at the farmers market. We also have Stewards at the farmers market to help oversee the one way system, reminding about social distancing etc., 

The next farmers market at Chislehurst is due to take place on Sunday 21st February  2021. Under the current Government government regulations only essential items can be sold. 
 
The stallholders who are due to attend the 21st February 2021 farmers market:
Whitegates Farm – seasonal fruit and vegetables
Sussex Wild Food – game
The Sweet Pea Bakery – cakes
Gourmet Sausage Maker – sausages
Bake by Design – chocolates and fudge
The Olive Man – olives/baklava
Core Juice – juices and cider
Bestts – dog treats
Bray’s Bees – honey and beeswax items
Thee Rose – plants
Himiliyan Pink Salt – pink salt products
Mc Carthys – Artisan bread
My Farmers Market – jams, marmalades and chutney
Botterells – Fresh Fish
Toni Cheese – lots of cheese!
West Fisher Winery – wines
 
We are waiting for confirmation of attendance by several other producers at present

Updated by Sandra on Saturday 20th February 2021 

Chislehurst Farmers Market was started in June 2011 at the request of the Chislehurst Town Centre Management Group.

The Farmers Market moved to its new location of Hornbrook House Car Park, High Street, Chislehurst BR7 5AB just opposite Chislehurst Common in October 2012. The new location provides a much larger space for the farmers market which has now grown in size. The Farmers Market offers a wide variety of local produce, with over 20 stalls regularly attending.

There is easy access both for cars and public transport. There is free car parking along the High Street and very large free car park opposite Sainsburys behind the Church a short walk from the farmers market

The Farmers Market is held on the 3rd Sunday of the month and is open to the public between 10am and 2pm.

We look forward to seeing you soon

The Farmers Market operates a reminder service for its customers please register for a reminder via www.myfarmersmarket.co.uk

Chislehurst Farmers Market Dates 2021:

Sunday 17 January

Sunday 21 February  

Sunday 21 March

Sunday 18 April 

Sunday 16 May  

Sunday 20 June 

Sunday 18 July

Sunday 15 August

Sunday 19 September

Sunday 17 October

Sunday 21 November  

Sunday 19 December

View Larger Map

2 thoughts on “Chislehurst Farmers Market

Comments are closed.