Dartford Farmers Market

ANNOUNCEMENT IN CURRENT SITUATION – 4th APRIL 2020

Due to the current situation the April 2020 Dartford Farmers Market has been postponed. We will review the situation for May. At the moment several of the stallholders are offering delivery services for their items for customers who attend the farmers market. Details below:

Gourmet Sausage Maker is providing a delivery service for sausages in the Chislehurst, Bexley, Sidcup, Eltham area this Tuesday 7th April. Contact them directly on 0773967903

Sweet Pea Bakery are currently looking to provide a delivery service of cakes on Wednesday 8th April for Bexley, Chislehurst, Dartford, Sidcup and Eltham areas and Maidstone, Sevenoaks area for Tuesday 7th April . Contact details: www.thesweetpeabakery.co.uk

Sweet Nostalgia have a website www.sweetnostalgia.co.uk buy two boxes of your choice including tablet fudge plus a special Easter selection available too

For people living on the borders of Bexley area Bexley Brewery are providing a beer delivery service. email shop@bexleybrewery,co.uk and they send out an email list on Monday. Last orders in by 12 midday on Wednesday for delivery later in the week

Dartford Farmers’ Market began in November 2005 at the request of Dartford Borough Council and has been running since then. The regularity of the Farmers Market has now been agreed by Dartford Borough Council as taking place on the 3rd Friday of each month.

The Farmers Market is held in the Pedestrian area of Dartford High Street and is open to the public between 10am and 2pm on the 3rd Friday of the month.

There’s a variety of produce available include meat, bread, plants, preserves, fudge and much more.

Dates for 2020:

* Friday 17 January
* Friday 21 February
* Friday 20 March
* Friday 17 April – POSTPONED
* Friday 15 May
* Friday 19 June
* Friday 17 July
* Friday 21 August
* Friday 18 September
* Friday 16 October
* Friday 20 November
* Friday 18 December


View Larger Map